Tuesday, December 18, 2007
New Mexico Lemon Law Information
The New Mexico Lemon Law applies when, during the first year following delivery of a new vehicle to the consumer: 1)the dealer has attempted to repair the same problem four (4) or more times, or 2)the vehicle has been out of service due to repair attempts by the dealer for a total of 30 or more days. Only major defects that both decrease the value of the car and interfere with its use are covered. New Mexico Lemon Law information (see the Young Consumer Guide) » New Mexico Attorney General's Office » New Mexico Used Car Lemon Law Information Effective January 1, 2004, dealers that sell used cars are required to tell the customer about any problems the vehicle has and issue warranties for 15 days or 500 miles, which ever comes first. Dealers are not allowed to use the terms "AS IS' or "no warranty".